Department of Oncology

Scientific Advisory Board


The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) is a consultative body to the Board of Administration and is composed of high ranking external scientists. 

The SAB’s composition reflects the scientific areas in which the Department of Oncology is active. Its main tasks are:

  • to advise on the strategic and scientific orientations of the Department
  • to provide a scientific evaluation of the research units

Members of the Scientific Advisory Board

Dr. Michel L. Tremblay
Professor, Director of the Rosalind and Morris Goodman Cancer Research Centre
Jeanne and J. –Louis Levesque Chair in Cancer Research
McGill University
Montreal, Canada

Dr. Yosef Yarden
Professor, The Harold and Zeda Goldenberg Chair of Molecular Cell Biology
Department of Biological Regulation
The Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot, Israel

Dr. Andreas Bikfalvi
Professor, Director, Angiogenesis and cancer microenvironment laboratory
University of Bordeaux